Of low-carb diets and failing at it. AGAIN.

So last week’s episode of Bea’s Uncertain Future partl0y comprised of me discovering the depth of being polycystic or someone who has PCOS Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome. Turns out it’s partly the reason why I’m gaining weigh AND have a hard time shedding it off. I say partly because sometimes I still can’t control my eating habits and I’m such a lazy ass to get my self to do some rounds on the elliptical.

Anyway, I read about the whole condition last week and found out that the best diet to cope with PCOS is go on a low-carb diet. This means that I have to stay way from both good and bad carbs for a while and probably resume with the good. So I was pretty successful last weekend on not being able to fully eat white rice but I failed this lunch when I ate white rice with chicken and pork. I am so disappointed with myself..I swear to God! So to cope, I used some of the remaining time from lunch break to research on what it’s like to go on a low-carb diet. Let’s just say that I can do but it’s going to be a challenge indeed. I’m really having problems with my discipline over carb intakes. Gahh. I guess I just need to focus on protein for the days to come. I was so good at this you know, way back in high school. I lost all the weight due to that low-carb diet now… it seems.. I.. it’s hard.

But nonetheless, I hope I can do this! 😀

About bellazoom

Hold on.

Leave a Reply

